Moments in Time – Photos & Memories from the Lumby Museum – Frank Vesper & Vimy Ridge – July 16, 2021
Frank is shown here as a young WW1 soldier in 1914

Frank’s General Store is an iconic landmark at the junction of Sugar Lake Road and Highway 6 in Cherryville.  It was opened on August 5th, 1952 by Frank and Ruth Vosper.   Frank was a man of many talents: a veteran of WW1, merchant seaman, salesman, teamster, rancher, hotel clerk and steward of the Lumby Legion. 

Group photo 1965 commemorating the 48th anniversary of the Battle of Vimy Ridge (1917). Back Row: Left to Right: Bob Fosberry, R. Holmes-Smith, Albert Murphy, Jimmy Inglis, William Proctor, Wilfred Treen, Joe Gallon, Paddy Blake and Frank Vosper.  Front Row: Left to Right: Frank Byers, Anton Andre, Edith Treen, Mrs. F. Byers, A. Haycock, R. Jameson, C. Sawyer. 
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print